+ Reply to Thread

Thread: December 2nd 2012 "Fly Of The Week"?

Hybrid View

Default December 2nd 2012 "Fly Of The Week"?

This is a first for FAOL, "NO FLY OF THE WEEK", many members of FAOL have been posting Fly Pattern on the Fly Tying Board, but they do not submit thier "Fly Patterns" to FAOL....

Many of the fly patterns on the Fly Tying Board have submitted FOTW articles in the past...

So what is the problem with sending in the fly pattern posted on the FAOL Fly Tying Board to FAOL for the "Fly Of The Week"?

Currently I am busy trying to fill the 10 positions for the 2014 Beginner's Fly Swaps, Swaps I have been holding since 2002... ~Parnelli
    "Everyone you meet in life, give you happiness! Some by their arrival, others by their departure!" ~Parnelli

"Currently I am busy trying to fill the 10 positions for the 2014 Beginner's Fly Swaps, Swaps I have been holding since 2002... ~Parnelli"

You make a good point on no one posting a FOTW and I will attempt to submit one soon. I have submitted some in the past, but, not that many and have become lax and will try and pick up the pace.

As far as your Beginner's Fly Swaps, I also volunteer to help with disabled vets and one of them and I fish a lot when we can and he has been to my home and I have worked some with him on fly tying. He called me today and asked for help getting registered here on FAOL. He has been trying and has not been too successful. He is very interested in getting in your Fly Swaps and I have told him he would learn a lot from them and he would enjoy them. I finally gave him Neil's e-mail address (I hope Neil does not get upset about that) and told him to e-mail Neil and see if Neil can walk him through getting on FAOL.

I, for one, really appreciate all you have done and still doing for FAOL.
    Warren
    Fly fishing and fly tying are two things that I do, and when I am doing them, they are the only 2 things I think about. They clear my mind.

May I suggest a possible solution?