+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 2011 Confluence Chest Pack

Default 2011 Confluence Chest Pack

It may be too early, but can anyone share their opinions on the 2011 Confluence Chest Pack made William Joseph? It has magnetic closures. Is it roomy and does it stay put even when the back pack is loaded?
    Thanks,
    Bruce

lastchance,

I cannot help you with any of your questions, but, I have often wondered if the newer packs with the magnetic closures would have any effect on someone with a pacemaker? I have no medical knowledge and my concern may be a waste of time. Just thinking outloud again and nothing more......
    Warren
    Fly fishing and fly tying are two things that I do, and when I am doing them, they are the only 2 things I think about. They clear my mind.

Not sure about the Confluence pack, but a guide friend has the Amp chest pack and loves it. I have looked at getting one for myself.

REE
    Happiness is wading boots that never have a chance to dry out.

Well, I don't have a pacemaker so I'm clear there. I do know the magnets are strong and work very well. I only hesitate to purchase it because the chest packs I've had before would ride up to my chin when I put stuff in the back pack. I really hate that. I used one, won't mention the name, that I wore out West 2 years ago and it did just that. It was a struggle and very uncomfortable fior 7 days.
    Bruce