+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Fishing for Responses

Hybrid View

Default Fishing for Responses

I have heard a statement over and over for years and I'm not sure what people mean. Please take the time to explain to me what it means if it something you agree with.

Here is the statement: "Fly fishing is a way of life."

I usually hear it referenced like this: Fly fishing isn't just a pastime or something I do for fun or just to get away---it's a way of life.

Please explain.
    Thanks.

Well I am new to flyfishing but I feel that way about my traditional archery passion.

The way I felt about motorcycles for about 35 years. I am sure many have heard "Live to ride, ride to live".
    "The reason you have a good vision is you're standing on the shoulders of giants." ~ Andy Batcho

For me, ,fly fishing is one of the most relaxing activities that exist. Its like meditation for me. I meditate almost every day as a way to clear my mind/wind down/ or calm down after a stressful moment. on days when i am on the water alone with my fly rod I dont need to do traditional meditation. its weird, I know.
    David