+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lee's Ferry Guides?

Default Lee's Ferry Guides?

Any recommendations on guides at Lees Ferry? I get down there a bit and it's always a quick weekend thing so I was thinking I'd get a guide the next time, hopefully in about a month.

a guide there is a good idea as it gets you upriver and into the fish.

there are several good ones.
    the gunn's shop, lees ferry anglers has several good guides. two of which I can recommend w/ confidence, dr. george peet and skip dixon (I think that's their last names). their approaches differ abit, skip zipped around hitting hot spot after hotspot catching fish in each one and the dr. put us in at 4 mile bar and we stayed there all the live long day.

I understand dave foster (ambassador guides) is good, though I have no experience w/ him.

another option would be renting a jet boat...last time I did it it was $125 a day, plus gas. a considerable savings on a guided trip.

mgj

[This message has been edited by mikeytwoshoes (edited 22 February 2005).]

Blog Entries

The one time I fished there, we had a guide from Lee's Ferry Anglers. I will not repeat the experience. End of comment.

Email me if you want gory details.

Dennis

PS I will wave to ya on my way thru Missoula next month.

I think the whole board would want to hear the gory details.

Blog Entries

I posted the gory details on another board at the time, and was flamed to a crisp by people who disagreed with my feelings. I do not wish to start a thread like that here.

email is in my profile. This must be good

I'm fishing with Dave Foster on March 30. I'd be interested in hearing about your experience with Lee's Ferry Angler's (a friend on mine recommended them after I already booked the trip), but I can't think of any reason other than morbid curiousity.