Today, in my part of Tennessee, the air temperature is good for fly fishing, but, with all the rain, that we needed, the rivers are "blown out" for wading. Although, I do have a spot on the Elk that I can fish from the bank when they are generating and may go there today. Been reading a lot from Dave Hughes' book, Wet Flies-Tying and Fishing Soft-Hackles, Winged and Wingless Wets and Fuzzy Nymphs which I highly recommend to anyone who is wanting to get into tying and fishing wet flies. In my opinion, this book gives you what you need to get started tying and fishing these flies without getting too deep into the subject. Nothing I dislike more than reading a book and having to get the dictionary out to figure out the "big" words which I feel were thrown in to "impress" someone. After reading on the ways to tie and fish these flies, which are explained and illustrated very well, I have some questions for experienced wet fly fishermen only. I am not interested in opinions or "what I would do in this situation" responses. I need input from true wet fly fishermen in order to answer some of the questions in my head. So, here are some of the questions I have: