Hi folks!

I'm Ron from Hook & Hackle. Thanks again for your support! -- (There's a special at the bottom of this post -- exclusively for FAOL members!)

First of all, I'm going to try and post on a regular basis, so I'll just try and pick an issue/topic that's brought to my attention by recent customers -- sometimes complaints, discussion, problems, thought etc.! I'm sure you get the point.

Just a little background: Many of our customers are well aware that I bought H&H because I had been building fly rods for about 18 years and that was always my first love, but for the past 12-14 months I'm learning, with a lot of help from the references on FAOL, how to "really" tie flies. Yeah, like a lot of folks I tied a few nymphs, streamers -- some woolly buggers -- I'm sure you know the drill. But I was never 'serious' about fly tying until recently. And as a result, we're constantly trying to add and upgrade our array of fly tying stuff, especially as we see some of the large companies offer fewer and fewer things.