From the response I received from another post, I figured that I should do a self introduction. I've never done this before, but here goes.

I've lived and fished in Pennsylvania all my life. Caught my first trout in 1980 on a fly, but truly started "fly fishing" in 1984.

I travel around Pennsylvania and some of New York to fish fairly often, as I like a variety.

I don't consider a fish caught until I physically touch it.

I only fish barbless hooks because they are easier to get out of the fish and out of me.

I spend about 40 hours a week fly fishing for trout a lot of the season. My time on the stream is less after we change the clocks in the fall. I fish until the streams freeze over, then I either travel to warmer waters (limestone/spring creeks) or just tie flies.

I moved to my current location in the state for the fishing. I figured I can work anywhere, so I might as well live someplace I love. I've been vacationing where I currently live since 1979 or so with my family (we've had a camp here since '54), so I have never really felt like I wasn't from around here, but the locals will still call me a flatlander. So be it.

I've been tying flies for almost as long as I've been fly fishing. Russ Mowry and Ken Igo were my teachers through the Forbes Trail chapter of TU. If you've heard of these guys, it's probably because they invented the Green Weenie.

I prefer slow action fly rods and think that in most trout fly fishing situations a fast rod is useless, as is a disc drag fly reel. I am angry with the fly fishing industry for abandoning those of us who prefer slow rods and click and pawl reels for the "shovel handle" action rods and reels with disc drags that can stop a train.

I believe that Orvis use to make the perfect graphite rod with the original, unsanded "Superfine" series rods and two perfect reels with the CFO click and pawl and the Battenkill click and pawl.